null

Custom Mouthpiece Reviews

 

Custom Trumpet Top

5 star review

Title: Wedge 5EC Top

Date: January 2021

Excellent lead piece, super comfortable and when paired with the Wedge S backbore it really screams. Very pleased as always and looking forward to peeling some paint off the wall! -Steven D.

 

 

Custom Mouthpiece

5 star review

Title: Wedge Mouthpieces

Date: November 2020

I don’t remember how many years I have played Wedge mouthpieces. I really love them and they always beat all my regular round mouthpieces. Dave really revolutionized brass mouthpieces. -Mikhail K, Ukraine.

 

Custom Mouthpiece 

5 star review

Title: Wedge mouthpieces

Date: October 2020

I've been using Wedge mouthpieces for many years. I like them very much, and they are better than any round mouthpieces I have. Many thanks to Dave, he really revolutionized brass mouthpieces. -Mikhail K

 

Custom Mouthpiece 

5 star review

Title: Мундштук Клин. 

Date: February 2020

Мне очень нравятся мундштуки Клин.Я играю на них уже лет 8.Это яркий красивый звук по всему диапазону, легкость и выносливость в игре,я с удовольствием ещё хочу и буду заказывать разные модификации и бренды Клина. Михаил Христов.Украина. -Mikhail K 

Title: Wedge Mouthpeice

I really like Wedge mouthpieces. I have been playing them for about 8 years now. This is a bright beautiful sound throughout the range, ease and endurance in the game, I still want to and will order various modifications and brands of Wedge with pleasure. -Mikhail K 

 

Custom Trumpet Top

5 star review

Title: Wedge Custom Top

Date: November 2019

Collaborating with Dr. Dave on this custom top has been positive from start to finish and I couldn’t be happier with the results. -Steven D.

 

Custom Bass Trombone Mouthpiece 

5 star review.

Title: He did it again!

Date: August 2019

Although I already own several of Dr. Dave's WEDGE mouthpieces, I wondered if a flatter rim on my 1Gs would enhance their performance. He fitted a flatter rim on just the top and bottom and the results even showed improvement in areas about which I had no complaints. He works magic! -Robert K

  

Custom Trumpet Tops 

5 star review

Title: 3 tops for a trumpet mouthpiece

Date: September 2019

I already received 3 tops for a pipe mouthpiece. They very much are pleasant to me. Many thanks, Dave! -Mikhail K., Ukraine


Custom Top

5 star review 

Title: Custom Top 

Date: August 2018

I recently ordered a custom top from Wedge Mpc. Since Dave has all of my previous custom tops on file on his hard drive, this latest top was a simple throat size change and was a breeze. From the first email thru receiving the top, everything was handled as expected – EASY. -Christopher S.

  

Custom M2CD-22 Gold Top

5 star review

Title: New Wedge Design by Dr. Dave – Custom M2CD-22 Gold Top

Date: August 2018

This thing is killer Dave! I have used it all summer and believe we have found the final solution! Thanks for your great work in getting to this final design! -Eric B.